Green Lantern WonderCon Footage

Ryan Reynolds as Hal Jordon

So I may, just possibly, have been a bit snippy about the first Green Lantern trailer. So when I heard there was four minutes shown at WonderCon I wasn’t all that bothered. Until I saw it.

OH. OK.

I’m not a Green Lantern fangrrl and even I’m a little blown away. Junior Miss Moviegrrl was pretty much dancing around the living room complaining that June is far too long to wait. Clearly this has been tailored to the WonderCon audience, so there are plenty of “money shots”. Even so, this does look exciting, and dare I say it, fun?

The question is now, I guess, do all these fantastic bits tie in with the “screw up becomes responsible guardian of Earth” that we saw in the first trailer?. With the release of Green Lantern slotting in neatly between Thor (27th April) and Captain America (29th July) it’s well and truly a Superhero Summer. But will Marvel or DC come up top?

Green Lantern opens in the UK on June 17th

~ by moviegrrlreviews on April 2, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
