PotC4:On Stranger Tides – first trailer

POTC4 new poster

When it was announced that the latest Pirates of the Carribean movie was to be based on Tim Power’s fantasy novel On Stranger Tides, I admit I frothed at the mouth a little.

The first trailer has now been released and goddamit, I’m stumped. Honestly, I can’t tell if I like it or not. It doesn’t look inept, that’s for sure, but I’m also not sure if it’s actually any good.

Part of me would quite like to enjoy the franchise again, and the fact that Gore Verbinski is no longer associated with it does make me happy. (The fact that films 5 and 6 will be shot back to back again, less so).

So hmm… the jury is out on this one.

~ by moviegrrlreviews on December 13, 2010.

One Response to “PotC4:On Stranger Tides – first trailer”

  1. It has the luminous Penelope Cruz in it. It can’t NOT be good.

    Not gonna lie, I shamelessly love everything about these movies 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
