Thor – new trailer

Thor Title

To be honest guys, I’m more a DC grrl than Marvel and Thor has never really got me going. Having said that, when I have come across Marvel’s Asgard it’s always intruiged me. Kenneth Branagh’s Thor, due to be released in May next year looks fantastically stylish, but still doesn’t have the “gotta watch” factor for me.

Still, I know friends have been in absolute nerdgasm since seeing the new Thor trailer, so maybe I’m just being a little unfair. Certainly it looks well-made, and I’m hoping for some good scenery chewing from Anthony Hopkins as Odin.

So, those who know and love Thor, does this tick all the right boxes?

~ by moviegrrlreviews on December 12, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
