Sucker Punch – New Trailer

Sucker Punch Babydoll

I’m not a big fan of Zach Snyder’s movies. I wanted to love 300, but ultimately it bored me silly, whilst Watchmen was a disappointing experience, a genuinely emotionless movie, with no connection between audience and characters.

Yet Sucker Punch, due to be released in the US in March next year, has me all excited. The concept looks absolute bobbins, I’m guessing the characterisation is going to be minimal, and no doubt there will be a totally unrealistic, yet absolutely titilating lesbian relationship.

But I honestly don’t care, because this looks immense. Utter tosh, but visually arresting, it has the potential to be incredibly good fun. Plus, my inner Joe Bob Briggs is happy about a new “bimbos in cages” flick. (My inner feminist possibly less so… but let’s see how it pans out, eh?)

The new trailer has just been released, and damn, can we have a UK release date now, please?

~ by moviegrrlreviews on November 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
